Seth MacFarlane and Emma Stone Announce Oscar Nominations

The Oscar Nominations have been announced. Host of this years Academy Awards Seth McFarlane along with Emma Stone, listed off the nominees earlier this morning. You can guarantee our thoughts on the nominations after we let them simmer in our minds and hearts for a bit. Be sure to look for another upcoming special edition CinemaCast where we'll discuss our thoughts on what happened today.

Take a look at the nominees and watch the announcement after the jump.

Best Motion Picture of the Year

  • “Amour” Nominees to be determined 
  • “Argo” Grant Heslov, Ben Affleck and George Clooney, Producers 
  • “Beasts of the Southern Wild” Dan Janvey, Josh Penn and Michael Gottwald, Producers 
  • “Django Unchained” Stacey Sher, Reginald Hudlin and Pilar Savone, Producers 
  • “Les Misérables” Tim Bevan, Eric Fellner, Debra Hayward and Cameron Mackintosh, Producers 
  • “Life of Pi” Gil Netter, Ang Lee and David Womark, Producers 
  • “Lincoln” Steven Spielberg and Kathleen Kennedy, Producers 
  • “Silver Linings Playbook” Donna Gigliotti, Bruce Cohen and Jonathan Gordon, Producers 
  • “Zero Dark Thirty” Mark Boal, Kathryn Bigelow and Megan Ellison, Producers 

Achievement in Directing
  • “Amour” Michael Haneke 
  • “Beasts of the Southern Wild” Benh Zeitlin 
  • “Life of Pi” Ang Lee 
  • “Lincoln” Steven Spielberg 
  • “Silver Linings Playbook” David O. Russell 

Performance by an Actor in a Leading Role
  • Bradley Cooper in “Silver Linings Playbook” 
  • Daniel Day-Lewis in “Lincoln” 
  • Hugh Jackman in “Les Misérables” 
  • Joaquin Phoenix in “The Master” 
  • Denzel Washington in “Flight” 

Performance by an Actress in a Leading Role
  • Jessica Chastain in “Zero Dark Thirty” 
  • Jennifer Lawrence in “Silver Linings Playbook” 
  • Emmanuelle Riva in “Amour” 
  • Quvenzhané Wallis in “Beasts of the Southern Wild” 
  • Naomi Watts in “The Impossible” 

Performance by an Actor in a Supporting Role
  • Alan Arkin in “Argo” 
  • Robert De Niro in “Silver Linings Playbook” 
  • Philip Seymour Hoffman in “The Master” 
  • Tommy Lee Jones in “Lincoln” 
  • Christoph Waltz in “Django Unchained” 

Performance by an Actress in a Supporting Role
  • Amy Adams in “The Master” 
  • Sally Field in “Lincoln” 
  • Anne Hathaway in “Les Misérables” 
  • Helen Hunt in “The Sessions” 
  • Jacki Weaver in “Silver Linings Playbook” 

Best Animated Feature Film of the Year
  • “Brave” Mark Andrews and Brenda Chapman 
  • “Frankenweenie” Tim Burton 
  • “ParaNorman” Sam Fell and Chris Butler 
  • “The Pirates! Band of Misfits” Peter Lord 
  • “Wreck-It Ralph” Rich Moore 

Best Foreign Language Film of the Year
  • “Amour” Austria 
  • “Kon-Tiki” Norway 
  • “No” Chile 
  • “A Royal Affair” Denmark 
  • “War Witch” Canada 

Adapted Screenplay
  • “Argo” Screenplay by Chris Terrio 
  • “Beasts of the Southern Wild” Screenplay by Lucy Alibar & Benh Zeitlin 
  • “Life of Pi” Screenplay by David Magee 
  • “Lincoln” Screenplay by Tony Kushner 
  • “Silver Linings Playbook” Screenplay by David O. Russell 

Original Screenplay
  • “Amour” Written by Michael Haneke 
  • “Django Unchained” Written by Quentin Tarantino 
  • “Flight” Written by John Gatins 
  • “Moonrise Kingdom” Written by Wes Anderson & Roman Coppola 
  • “Zero Dark Thirty” Written by Mark Boal 

Achievement in Cinematography
  • “Anna Karenina” Seamus McGarvey 
  • “Django Unchained” Robert Richardson 
  • “Life of Pi” Claudio Miranda 
  • “Lincoln” Janusz Kaminski 
  • “Skyfall” Roger Deakins 

Achievement in Film Editing
  • “Argo” William Goldenberg 
  • “Life of Pi” Tim Squyres 
  • “Lincoln” Michael Kahn 
  • “Silver Linings Playbook” Jay Cassidy and Crispin Struthers 
  • “Zero Dark Thirty” Dylan Tichenor and William Goldenberg 

Achievement in Costume Design
  • “Anna Karenina” Jacqueline Durran 
  • “Les Misérables” Paco Delgado 
  • “Lincoln” Joanna Johnston 
  • “Mirror Mirror” Eiko Ishioka 
  • “Snow White and the Huntsman” Colleen Atwood 

Best Documentary Feature
  • “5 Broken Cameras”, Emad Burnat and Guy Davidi 
  • “The Gatekeepers”, Nominees to be determined 
  • “How to Survive a Plague”, Nominees to be determined 
  • “The Invisible War”, Nominees to be determined 
  • “Searching for Sugar Man”, Nominees to be determined 

Best Documentary Short Subject
  • “Inocente” Sean Fine and Andrea Nix Fine 
  • “Kings Point” Sari Gilman and Jedd Wider 
  • “Mondays at Racine” Cynthia Wade and Robin Honan 
  • “Open Heart” Kief Davidson and Cori Shepherd Stern 
  • “Redemption” Jon Alpert and Matthew O’Neill 

Achievement in Makeup and Hairstyling
  • “Hitchcock” Howard Berger, Peter Montagna and Martin Samuel 
  • “The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey” Peter Swords King, Rick Findlater and Tami Lane 
  • “Les Misérables” Lisa Westcott and Julie Dartnell 

Achievement in Music Written for Motion Pictures (Original Score)
  • “Anna Karenina” Dario Marianelli 
  • “Argo” Alexandre Desplat 
  • “Life of Pi” Mychael Danna 
  • “Lincoln” John Williams 
  • “Skyfall” Thomas Newman 

Achievement in Music Written for Motion Pictures (Original Song)
  • “Before My Time” from “Chasing Ice” Music and Lyric by J. Ralph 
  • “Everybody Needs A Best Friend” from “Ted” Music by Walter Murphy; Lyric by Seth MacFarlane 
  • “Pi’s Lullaby” from “Life of Pi” Music by Mychael Danna; Lyric by Bombay Jayashri 
  • “Skyfall” from “Skyfall” Music and Lyric by Adele Adkins and Paul Epworth 
  • “Suddenly” from “Les Misérables” Music by Claude-Michel Schönberg; Lyric by Herbert Kretzmer and Alain Boublil 

Achievement in Production Design
  • “Anna Karenina” Production Design: Sarah Greenwood; Set Decoration: Katie Spencer 
  • “The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey” Production Design: Dan Hennah; Set Decoration: Ra Vincent and Simon Bright 
  • “Les Misérables” Production Design: Eve Stewart; Set Decoration: Anna Lynch-Robinson 
  • “Life of Pi” Production Design: David Gropman; Set Decoration: Anna Pinnock 
  • “Lincoln” Production Design: Rick Carter; Set Decoration: Jim Erickson 

Best Animated Short Film
  • “Adam and Dog” Minkyu Lee 
  • “Fresh Guacamole” PES 
  • “Head over Heels” Timothy Reckart and Fodhla Cronin O’Reilly 
  • “Maggie Simpson in “The Longest Daycare”" David Silverman 
  • “Paperman” John Kahrs 

Best Live Action Short Film
  • “Asad” Bryan Buckley and Mino Jarjoura 
  • “Buzkashi Boys” Sam French and Ariel Nasr 
  • “Curfew” Shawn Christensen 
  • “Death of a Shadow (Dood van een Schaduw)” Tom Van Avermaet and Ellen De Waele 
  • “Henry” Yan England 

Achievement in Sound Editing
  • “Argo” Erik Aadahl and Ethan Van der Ryn 
  • “Django Unchained” Wylie Stateman 
  • “Life of Pi” Eugene Gearty and Philip Stockton 
  • “Skyfall” Per Hallberg and Karen Baker Landers 
  • “Zero Dark Thirty” Paul N.J. Ottosson 

Achievement in Sound Mixing
  • “Argo” John Reitz, Gregg Rudloff and Jose Antonio Garcia 
  • “Les Misérables” Andy Nelson, Mark Paterson and Simon Hayes 
  • “Life of Pi” Ron Bartlett, D.M. Hemphill and Drew Kunin 
  • “Lincoln” Andy Nelson, Gary Rydstrom and Ronald Judkins 
  • “Skyfall” Scott Millan, Greg P. Russell and Stuart Wilson 

Achievement in Visual Effects
  • “The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey” Joe Letteri, Eric Saindon, David Clayton and R. Christopher White 
  • “Life of Pi” Bill Westenhofer, Guillaume Rocheron, Erik-Jan De Boer and Donald R. Elliott 
  • “Marvel’s The Avengers” Janek Sirrs, Jeff White, Guy Williams and Dan Sudick 
  • “Prometheus” Richard Stammers, Trevor Wood, Charley Henley and Martin Hill 
  • “Snow White and the Huntsman” Cedric Nicolas-Troyan, Philip Brennan, Neil Corbould and Michael Dawson